Amazon's $25 Thanksgiving Meal 2026: What's Included, How to Order and What Changed From 2025

Amazon's $25 Thanksgiving Meal runs to Nov 26, 2026: 8 lb Butterball turkey plus sides. Full item list, delivery fees with/without Prime, 2025 vs 2026.

Lov Singh3 November 202611 min read0 viewsShopping & Deals
Amazon's $25 Thanksgiving Meal 2026: What's Included, How to Order and What Changed From 2025

Amazon's $25 Thanksgiving Meal is back for 2026, and you can order it now through November 26 (Thanksgiving Day) while supplies last. For $25 you get an 8 lb Butterball frozen turkey plus ingredients for classic sides and a pumpkin pie, delivered by Amazon Grocery Same-Day Delivery in more than 2,300 US cities and towns. The catch most headlines skip: this year's bundle is mostly ingredients you cook yourself, not pre-made sides, and delivery is only free for Prime members on orders over $25.

Amazon announced the deal on November 2, 2026, alongside turkey prices "as low as $0.79/lb" and a run of Thanksgiving-week grocery discounts. Below is the full item list, how to order, what the delivery actually costs with and without Prime, and how this year's version differs from the 2025 meal.

What is in Amazon's $25 Thanksgiving Meal 2026?

According to Amazon's press release, the 2026 bundle contains 15 line items. Here is the complete list, grouped by what you'd likely make with them:

Item Size / quantity Brand Likely use
Frozen turkey 8 lb Butterball Main course
Jellied cranberry sauce 14 oz can Ocean Spray Cranberry side
Turkey gravy mix 2 packets, 0.87 oz each McCormick Gravy
Turkey stuffing 6 oz Stove Top Stuffing
Russet potatoes 5 lb Amazon Grocery Mashed potatoes
Mac & Cheese 2 boxes, 7.25 oz each Kraft Mac and cheese
Cut green beans 2 cans, 14.5 oz each Amazon Grocery Green bean casserole
Cream of Mushroom Soup 10.5 oz Campbell's Green bean casserole
Crispy Fried Onions 2.8 oz French's Green bean casserole topping
Whole kernel corn 2 cans, 15.25 oz each Amazon Grocery Corn side
Whole carrots 16 oz Amazon Grocery Roasted/glazed carrots
Crescent rolls 8 oz, 8 count Amazon Grocery Bread
Pie crusts 15 oz, 2 count Amazon Grocery Pumpkin pie
Organic pumpkin puree 15 oz Amazon Grocery Pumpkin pie
Evaporated milk 12 fl oz Nestlé Carnation Pumpkin pie

The "likely use" column is our reading of the list, not Amazon's wording. Amazon describes the bundle as "an 8 lb. turkey plus ingredients for classic sides and dessert."

One thing Amazon doesn't say this year: how many people it feeds. The 2025 meal was widely reported as feeding five. The 2026 press release gives no serving count, so treat any "feeds 5" headline about the 2026 bundle with caution.

How much is the Amazon Thanksgiving meal, really?

The bundle itself is $25. What you pay at checkout depends on whether you have Prime, because delivery pricing differs. Amazon's own Amazon Grocery explainer spells it out:

You are… Order total Same-Day Delivery fee Approx. total for the meal alone
Prime member Over $25 Free ~$25 + tax
Prime member $25 or under $2.99 ~$27.99 + tax
Not a Prime member Any amount $12.99 ~$37.99 + tax

Two practical notes:

  • The press release says free delivery applies to orders "of $25 or more," while Amazon's Prime boilerplate and the Grocery explainer both say "over $25." If your cart is exactly $25.00, add a cheap staple (the release says there are Thanksgiving staples under $4) to be safe.
  • Totals above exclude sales tax, which varies by state, and any tip options your area may show. These are our estimates, not Amazon figures.

Prime in the US costs $14.99 a month or $139 a year, per the same release. Our Is Amazon Prime worth it in 2026? guide breaks down whether that math works for you beyond one holiday meal.

How to order the $25 Thanksgiving meal on Amazon

  1. Check your ZIP code first. Open Amazon (app or desktop) and make sure your delivery address is set. The meal ships only where Amazon offers fresh groceries with Same-Day Delivery.
  2. Go to Amazon.com/ThanksgivingMeal, or search "$25 Thanksgiving Meal" in the Amazon app or desktop search bar. Those are the two routes Amazon gives in its announcement.
  3. Add the bundle to your cart. It checks out in the same cart as other Amazon items.
  4. Pick a delivery window. Amazon says customers can get it "within hours" in eligible areas.
  5. Order early. The deal runs now through November 26 while supplies last, and the turkey arrives frozen. An 8 lb bird needs days, not hours, to thaw safely in a refrigerator. Check the thawing instructions on the turkey's packaging and plan backwards from Thursday.

If the bundle doesn't appear for your address, Amazon isn't offering it in your area yet. The release names no pickup option for the 2026 meal.

What you still need to buy (a kitchen checklist)

The 2026 bundle is ingredients, so you will almost certainly need pantry items it doesn't include. This checklist is based on common recipes for each dish, not on anything Amazon published:

  • Butter and milk for mashed potatoes and Kraft Mac & Cheese (the boxed mac usually calls for both)
  • Eggs, sugar and pumpkin pie spice (or cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg). Most pumpkin pie recipes need these alongside the puree, evaporated milk and crust.
  • Water/broth and butter for Stove Top stuffing
  • Oil or butter, salt and pepper for the turkey and carrots
  • A roasting pan and meat thermometer, if you don't own them
  • Enough fridge space to thaw a frozen 8 lb turkey for several days

If you'd rather skip most of the cooking, Amazon is also running 40% off pre-made sides from November 15 through November 26.

How is the 2026 meal different from Amazon's 2025 Thanksgiving meal?

This is where the 2026 deal changes the most. In 2025, outlets including KTVU/Fox reported a five-person meal with pre-made sides. The 2026 version swaps most of those for raw ingredients:

2025 meal (as reported) 2026 meal (Amazon release)
Price $25 $25
Turkey 8 lb Butterball, frozen 8 lb Butterball, frozen
Order window Nov 12 – Nov 27, 2025 Now (announced Nov 2) – Nov 26, 2026
Stated servings Five people Not stated
Sides Pre-made stuffing, mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, cranberry relish Ingredients: potatoes, canned beans, soup, onions, corn, carrots, boxed stuffing, mac & cheese, canned cranberry
Dessert Choice of pecan, pumpkin or sweet potato pie Pie crusts + pumpkin puree + evaporated milk (bake it yourself)
How to get it Amazon Fresh / Whole Foods, delivery or in-store pickup (per KTVU) Amazon Grocery Same-Day Delivery
Effort Mostly heat-and-serve Real cooking

The 2026 bundle has more variety (mac and cheese, corn and carrots are new) and starts weeks earlier, but it asks more of you in the kitchen.

Other Amazon Thanksgiving grocery deals (with dates)

Amazon listed these alongside the meal. All are US-only and dated as Amazon gave them:

Deal Dates
Frozen turkey for $0.79/lb Nov 1 – Nov 26
Fresh turkey for $0.99/lb Nov 14 – Nov 26
Thanksgiving staples under $4 Nov 1 – Nov 26
40% off charcuterie and party snacks Nov 2 – Nov 14
40% off pre-made sides Nov 15 – Nov 26
20% off select Hefty compostable plates, utensils, cups Nov 14 – Nov 19
20–25% off 300+ McCormick & Company products Nov 19 – Nov 30
20% off select Ziploc containers and bags Nov 26 – Nov 30
Prime: extra $0.20/gal on one fuel purchase every Friday (bp, Amoco, participating ampm and Thorntons) Now – Jan 29

Amazon also points qualifying government-assistance recipients and income-verified customers to Amazon Access, which it says offers 15% to 20% off select groceries and everyday essentials.

These run alongside Amazon's Black Friday window. Black Friday falls on November 27, 2026, the day after the meal deal ends. See our Amazon Black Friday 2026 dates guide for that timeline.

Is the Amazon $25 Thanksgiving meal worth it?

It depends on what you want from it. A quick decision table:

If you… The $25 meal is…
Have Prime and live in a Same-Day Grocery area A strong deal for a small gathering. Delivery is free over $25.
Don't have Prime Less compelling. The $12.99 delivery fee pushes it near $38 before tax.
Want heat-and-serve sides Not this one. Look at the 40% off pre-made sides from Nov 15.
Are feeding a big crowd A starter kit. An 8 lb turkey is small, so you'll likely add a second bird or more sides.
Are cooking Thursday morning with no prep Risky. The turkey arrives frozen.
Live outside the US Not available. This is a US Amazon Grocery promotion.

After the meal, if your family's holiday plans include a movie, Arnold Schwarzenegger's Santa comedy The Man with the Bag lands on Prime Video December 2.

Editor's take

The headline price is real, and with Prime it's hard to argue with $25 for a Butterball and a cart full of name-brand staples delivered the same day. But this year's bundle is a different product from 2025's. It's a shopping list, not a dinner. If you were counting on last year's ready-made sides and pie, adjust your plan: budget for butter, eggs, sugar and spices, and order early enough to thaw the turkey. Non-Prime shoppers should do the delivery-fee math before clicking. And because Amazon dropped the "feeds five" line, don't assume it will stretch as far as last year's did.

What are people saying?

We couldn't find substantial Reddit or forum discussion of the 2026 bundle yet; it was announced on November 2. On last year's version, a Slickdeals thread from November 2025 drew only a couple of replies. User HappyCrowd987 wrote: "My family got this last year. None of us were huge fans (though the vegetarian meal was surprisingly good)." That's one person's experience with an earlier meal, not a review of the 2026 one.

The questions readers are searching most right now, based on Google autocomplete, are "amazon thanksgiving meal $25 link," "amazon thanksgiving meal for 5" and "amazon thanksgiving meal deal." We answer each below.

If you plan to reorder staples for the holidays, our guide to Alexa for Shopping's new actions, including Subscribe & Save, covers voice ordering and managing deliveries. And if something in your order arrives wrong, Amazon's extended holiday return window applies to many items. Perishable grocery items are generally handled differently: Amazon says eligible perishables with its Freshness Guarantee badge are covered if you're not satisfied.

FAQ

Amazon directs customers to Amazon.com/ThanksgivingMeal, or to search "$25 Thanksgiving Meal" in the Amazon app or desktop search bar.

Does the Amazon Thanksgiving meal feed 5 people in 2026?

Amazon's 2026 announcement does not state a serving count. The 2025 meal was reported as feeding five. This year's bundle includes an 8 lb turkey and a different, ingredient-based set of sides.

When does the Amazon $25 Thanksgiving meal end?

It's available now through November 26, 2026 (Thanksgiving Day), while supplies last.

Do you need Prime for the Amazon $25 Thanksgiving meal?

The release doesn't limit the meal to Prime members. Delivery costs differ, though: Prime members get free Same-Day Delivery on orders over $25, while non-Prime customers pay $12.99, according to Amazon.

Is the Amazon Thanksgiving meal pre-cooked?

No. The 2026 bundle is a frozen turkey plus ingredients and boxed/canned items you prepare yourself. Amazon separately offers 40% off pre-made sides from November 15 to 26.

What turkey comes in the Amazon Thanksgiving meal?

An 8 lb Butterball frozen turkey.

How much is turkey per pound on Amazon for Thanksgiving 2026?

Amazon lists frozen turkey at $0.79/lb from November 1 to 26 and fresh turkey at $0.99/lb from November 14 to 26.

Is the Amazon Thanksgiving meal available outside the US?

No. It's sold through Amazon Grocery Same-Day Delivery in more than 2,300 US cities and towns.

Sources

Featured image: Amazon press photo of a family unpacking an Amazon Grocery delivery (not the $25 Thanksgiving Meal bundle itself). Source

Share:

Comments

Leave a comment